Log in

No account? Create an account


Credence Independent Management Advisors

Credence Independent Management Advisors: Certifications
credence_ind wrote in credence_llc
Capability Model Maturity Integration (CMMI) Level 3

Credence has been appraised by Teradata Corporation at Level 3 of the CMMI Institute’s Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI). An appraisal at Maturity Level 3 for Credence means that the standards, process descriptions, and procedures for a particular project can be tailored from Credence’s set of standard processes and therefore are more consistent by the tailoring guidelines. At Maturity Level 3, processes are managed more proactively using an understanding of the inter-relationships of the process activities and detailed measures of the process, its work products, and its services.

International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 9001:2008

Credence Management Solutions has been assessed and approved by QAS International to the management systems, standards and guideline ISO 9001:2008. With the permitted exclusion of clause 7.3 Design and Development and 7.6 Control of Monitoring and Measuring Equipment. The approved administration systems apply to the provision of program management and consulting services to government clients.

Industry Best Practices and Standards
·        Credence utilizes the following industry best-practices, processes, and standards in our customer engagements.
·        Project Management Institute (PMI)
·        Earned Value Management (EVM)
·        Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL)

Credence Small Business Certifications

·        Small Business Administration (SBA) certified 8(A) and Small Disadvantaged Business (SDB)
o   Program Participation Period: August 19, 2009 through August 18, 2018
·        Maryland Department of General Services (DGS) certified Small Business Reserve (SBR)
·        Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT) certified Minority Business Enterprise (MBE)
·        Virginia Department of Minority Business Enterprise (DMBE) certified Minority Business Enterprise (MBE) and Small Business Enterprise (SBE)